Ahmed Mohamed Haroun new Wali of South Kordofan

May 7, 2009 (SUNA)

President of the Republic, Field Marshal Omer Al-Bashir, has issued a Republican Decree appointing federal ministers, Walis (governors) of states and state ministers as follows:

1/ Abdul-Halim Ismail Al-Muaafi as the Minister of Agriculture.
2/ Dr. Faisal Hassan Ibarhim as the Minister of Animal Resources.
3/ Dr. Abdul-Rahman Al-Khidir as the Wali (governor) of Khartoum State.
4/ Prof. Al-Zubair Bashir Taha as the Wali (governor) of Gezira State.
5/ Mohamed Ahmed Al-Tahir Abu-Kalabeesh as the Wali ( governor) of North Kordofan State.
6/ Ahmed Mohamed Haroun as the Wali (governor) of South Kordofan State.
7/ Halima Hassaballa as the State Minister at the federal Ministry of Education.
8/ Dr. Abdul-Bagi Al-Jailani as the State Minister at the Ministry of Humanitarian Affairs.


The Nuba Mountains Homepage was made by Nanne op 't Ende.
You can contact me here.